top of page

Sound assignment


StartFragmentThe audio piece labelled "Phases / day in day out" is a sound clip of a number of various sounds and noises that hold particular meanings towards me in terms of childhood memories and the things that can help myself identify where I'm from. I explored this idea of fragmentation, to help listeners visualise a day, memory or even a moment in time that they have heard similar sounds and noises which play a role in the phases of my day. I am aware that people do not know my childhood or why these sounds resonate with me, but I think I have captured nostalgia and this sense of transition throughout the day. I enjoyed the process of recording as it enabled me to actually notice the things throughout my own day that I would have usually ignored or brushed off, such as the sound of crickets and even the sound of the city rushing in the morning.


bottom of page